The Mad River Valley Planning District was created in 1985 by the Towns of Fayston, Waitsfield and Warren. The purpose of the Planning District is to "carry out a program of planning for the future of the Mad River Valley. The planning program shall be directed toward the physical, social, economic, fiscal, environmental, cultural and aesthetic well being of the member Towns and its inhabitants." Review the MRPVD Articles of Agreement; Sugarbush MOU.

MRVPD is staffed by an Executive Director and Community Planner. MRVPD is governed by a Steering Committee that consists of a Selectboard Member and a Planning Commission member from each of the three member-Towns, a business representative from the Mad River Valley Chamber of Commerce, and a non-voting representative from Sugarbush Resort. The Central Vermont Regional Planning Commission (CVRPC) holds a non-voting ex-officio seat. The three towns and Sugarbush Resort fund the Planning District equally. Current Steering Committee Members can be found here.

Meetings are generally held the third Thursday of each month at 7pm in the General Wait House, 4061 Main Street, Waitsfield. The public is welcome to attend. Agendas will be posted to the website prior to each meeting.

> 30 years of MRVPD's planning, collaboration & capacity building in the MRV.